Springtime Altar Rejuvination

I have been doing a lot of container planting in an attempt to be closer to nature and observe her gifts. Spring is such a wonderful time for this. Where I live, there are a few very old rose bushes in the backyard. As I do little to upkeep them, I sometimes walk into the backyard and am presented with a wonderful surprise. A giant pink rose! Oh, it smells so wonderful. 


I brought the rose into my home and presented it to my altar. Updating the altar helps me feel rejuvenated and replenished. In fact, after working on the altar I felt so good that I washed and hung a bunch of laundry, picked up around the house, replaced our squishy mattress with something firmer and made a dashiki out of a beautiful lightweight cotton that I have been holding onto for years. 


What a wonderfully productive spring day!

Leave a Reply

