Goals for a New Year, 2017

After listening to “How to Be More Productive” on Freakonomics Radio, I was inspired to plan realistic goals for the new year. 

In the center is my stretch goal, which is my very important, long-term, life-changing kind of goal. The stretch goal is surrounded by SMART goals (Specific, Measurable, Agreed upon, Realistic, Time-based). SMART was a business strategy designed by GE in the 80’s or 90’s. 

This has been a really good way to think about the big picture and how to accomplish it in bite-sized chunks. As I adapt these SMART goals into my life and they become part of my natural state, my etheric nature, I can always add to them. Until then, though, I think this is a really good start. Happy 2017!!!

Leave a Reply

